Pokémon GO’s Valentine's Day Event Started

Pokémon Go is holding a Valentine’s Day-themed event, developer Niantic has announced on its website. The event will start at 11:00 PT/19:00 UK Time/20:00 CET and will end on February 15th.

As Niantic launches Valentine's Day event for "Pokemon GO," gamers should expect more pink Pokemon to appear more frequently. Such Pokemon include Chansey, Clefable, and Porygon. Those who have Pokemon eggs and would like to hatch them during the Valentine's Day event will notice that there will be more of Cleffa, Igglybuff, and Smoochum around. those lovely romantic Lure modules will also last for a whopping six hours for the entire duration of the Pokemon Go Valentine’s Day event. That’s six whole hours of wonderful critters being attracted to your location

They will also be able to find Candy for their Buddy Pokémon twice as fast too, making Valentine’s Day the perfect time to get a few extra evolutions in for the rarest Pokémon in their collection.
Pokémon GO
Niantic is making it so Trainers are rewarded with double the Candy amount when catching, hatching, or transferring a Pokemon to Professor Willow. If you have to spend Valentine’s Day alone, then you may as well comfort yourself with twice as many candies courtesy of the Pokemon world.
Source: Pokémon Go


Previous Post
Next Post